SpaceX Will Attempt Its Latest Rocket Launch Today – Here’s How To Watch It Live

Photo credit: SpaceX

SpaceX hasn’t yet performed a successful barge landing.

Here we go again: SpaceX will attempt to launch the SES-9 mission on a Falcon 9 rocket today for the fifth time, together with a daring attempt at a landing.

The mission is scheduled to launch this evening, with the launch window opening at 6.35 p.m. EST (11.35 p.m. GMT) and closing at 8.06 p.m. EST (1.06 a.m. GMT tomorrow), from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. Four previous attempts at launching have had to be scrubbed due to issues with the rocket and the weather.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply